site image

Testimonials

|
|
|
|

Mr. Snyder,

From beginning to end, dealing with you was easy, your kindness, diligence and knowledge impressed us.

Thank you! we are forever in debt with you, everything came out beautiful, dad look like he was sleep, the embalming was more than excellent, we love the pocket square you did with his tie. Your Funeral Assistants were elegant, friendly, and super helpful specially Brian…
We will never be able to thank you enough.

We recommend Snyder’s Care Center. If you are in need of a private service, this is the perfect place to have it. The room is open and spacious for you to bring your own decor.

Mr. Snyder recommended a priest, Father Martin
he was good, we were
pleased with his service.

They took care of everything from picking up the body from the hospital morgue, the embalming (beautiful work), ordering the Death Certificates, County Permits, Service Arrangements, contacting the Priest,
Cremation, ashes were giving to us as we requested. Everything done at the
when promised.

I hope we don’t have any more losses in the family, but if we do, we won’t use any other funeral home.

Zaira M
December 1, 2021

A friend lost a son. We went to six places and ended up going with Jon. He made the process very comfortable. The three of us laughed, cried and told stories. Made the absolute best out of a terrible situation.

J B
September 29, 2021

Jon Snyder is a life saver (irony noted). My elderly father passed in my home in Los Angeles. I had to find a local funeral home to service my father and get him to the east coast for services and burial there. Because of COVID, the closest funeral home that would help me was Snyder’s. His team was fast and efficient. Jon was in contact with me every step of the way. The receiving funeral home in New Jersey was impressed with the condition in which they received my father. Jon made an understandably chaotic situation much less so. Due to the nature of his business, I most likely will not require Jon’s services again. However, if you are reading this, chances are you will. I highly recommend Jon Snyder and his team to help you as well. Thank you, Jon!

Txaco
July 16, 2021

Jon Snyder is a life saver (irony noted). My elderly father passed in my home in Los Angeles. I had to find a local funeral home to service my father and get him to the east coast for services and burial there. Because of COVID, the closest funeral home that would help me was Snyder's. His team was fast and efficient. Jon was in contact with me every step of the way. The receiving funeral home in New Jersey was impressed with the condition in which they received my father. Jon made an understandably chaotic situation much less so. Due to the nature of his business, I most likely will not require Jon's services again. However, if you are reading this, chances are you will. I highly recommend Jon Snyder and his team to help you as well. Thank you, Jon!

Charlie Y
June 16, 2021

I had the best experience working with Jon despite the circumstances of losing a child. He was so considerate, patient and sympathetic. It felt like my family and I were working with a long time family friend. I highly recommend working with Jon, he makes the process a bit easier to go through. He's truly a good soul. Thank you again so much Jon!

Nycole H
May 31, 2021

First and Foremost, Snyder's Care was not only caring and supportive, but Mr. Snyder was so on top of everything and I felt like my mom was in great hands. My family and I will be forever grateful for the care and support you and your team showed us, especially during the most difficult time in our lives. Thank you!

Maurico F
May 28, 2021

Jon was great! Losing a loved one is hard enough, but Jon was very compassionate and easy to work with. He was very responsive anytime i sent questions. Prices were reasonable and no hidden costs. I picked up my Dad's ashes today and the young man in the office was great too. Highly recommend!

Christine T
May 18, 2021

My husband recently passed away and since he had no religious affiliations, I was unsure if I could find a place that wouldn't try to sell me a full blown funeral.
Snyder's was recommended to me from the hospital where my husband passed.
Needless to say I was very impressed with Snyder's. Jon made everything so easy and I was able to see my husband's last wishes carried out as he wanted.
Jon and his associate, Brian treat people with the utmost respect.I recommend this business to anyone who is trying to decide on a mortuary during one of the most stressful times in their lives.
Thank you Jon and Brian.

Maria L
May 15, 2021

Mr. Schneider is very professional caring understanding compassionate he listens to everyone's concerns and takes the time to really listen and help you with the paperwork if you don't understand certain things. He helped my long time friend Ramsey with his parents this year due to the pandemic god bless you Mr Synder & your employee's and everyone in this field! This post should have posted couple of months ago. I do apologize He will take care of your love ones

Yolanda
April 25, 2021

Snyder's Care Center, absolutely displays the title of the business. Mr. Snyder, help me plan the funeral with with such patience and understanding.I would gladly recommend Snyder's without hesitation. Thank you for helping me through a very difficult time.

Debra A
April 12, 2021

January 2021 I lost my mother in law.I called 12 mortuaries and they were all full due to covid-19.So I called at 1030 at night and mr.Snyder answered and was able to help me.He was compassionate,patient and was able to email all the paperwork to me and got it signed and the next day my mother in law passed they came to pick her up in a timely manner and have the family time to say final goodbyes.I would recommend him to anyone going through this.He goes the extra mile to help.In fact I'm going to make pre arrangements for my father who is 83 so we won't have to go through this. Once again thank you so Mr.Snyder.

Lisa B
March 4, 2021

Our family is very grateful to Snyder's Care Center for the service they provided. Dealing with loss of a loved one is so hard; the support and assistance Mr. Snyder offered helped us get through it. Mr. Snyder is very kind, patient and trustworthy. Randy is very courteous and professional. The dressing and makeup work was well done by Tammie. Thank you!!

Shirley S
January 18, 2021

My partner Paul passed away last month. We arranged to have cremation done at Synder's care center. We received the best support from John. Thank you.

Pa Ul
December 14, 2020

I first contacted Jon Snyder after the untimely and tragic passing of my Brother-in-law several weeks ago. I decided to call, due in part to the 5-star reviews and his local presence in the Rancho Cucamonga community. I could not have been more impressed with our first phone call and the sincere compassion and kindness Jon expressed. Jon went above and beyond to accommodate us in every way possible way to insure my brother-in-law's escorted homecoming was honored. Jon's communicated every step of the way. I can not thank him enough and would highly recommend Snyder's Care Center to anyone who wants that extremely personal, and professional experience our family had during a very difficult time. I would give him more that 5 stars if it were an option.

Linda B
December 6, 2020

1 year ago my Mother passed away unexpectedly. We looked around for something that was nice, affordable and close to home. We stumbled upon Synder's Care Center. We spoke and met with Jon who assisted in all the arrangements. Jon was and is amazing! Not only did he make us feel comfortable during the whole process but went above and beyond on many aspects. We had several issues with the coroner's office holding everything up and he was as impatient with them as we were. He was awesome calling them often so we can say our last goodbye and time everything with our out of town family. We just passed her 1 year anniversary and out of the blue several days prior I received a text from Jon. What an amazing man. I highly recommend Synder's Care Center for a compassionate and trustworthy place to assist with your needs. 5 stars all the way!
Thank you Jon for everything you have helped us with. May God bless you in all ways possible.

Kathy V
September 1, 2020

Jon Snyder and his funeral home services went above and beyond in helping myself and my family when our beloved mother passed away July, 2020. Jon personally communicated with me multiple times and as needed for any question or concern we had, and he made all the arrangements necessary to have our mom cared for here in Houston when she died...and then arranged for her to be transported to California because of her personal request port mortem. I highly recommend Jon's personal and friendly business for the difficult and emotional process of caring for someone who has passed away. Thank you, Jon!

Sarah M- Houston, Tx
August 31, 2020

Jon Snyder and Snyder's Care Center is a professional and friendly funeral home, going the 'extra mile' to be sure my family and myself were well-informed in a timely manner when our mother needed their services. My mom passed away in July; we live in Houston, Tx, and because of a special request my mom made regarding her post mortem plans, she was transported out to California. Not only would I not have had the faintest idea how to arrange that, but Jon also contacted a local funeral home here to make arrangements as easy and emotionally kind as possible. I honestly cannot say enough positive response regarding my experience...particularly if you are someone who prefers a personal touch in your 'business' transactions, which I am, and likes knowing there is a PERSON at the other end of the conversation with knowledge and experience with your requirements. Thank you, Jon! We so appreciate your hard work, and especially at this time. God bless you.

Sarah B
August 24, 2020

Last Thursday we celebrated my grandmother's life and Friday we laid her to rest. Thank you Jon and Johnny for setting up such a lovely arrangement for my grandmother's viewing. My grandma looked absolutely beautiful. Her make-up looked natural. Jon Snyder was a savior for my family. Originally we had called Tillman Riverside Mortuary to take care of my grandmother's funeral arrangements since we had used them in the past, but we had such a horrendous experience with them this time around, we made the decision to switch mortuaries mid way through the process. Switching to Snyder's Care Center was the best decision of my day. From the start Jon was great to work with. He is straight forward and will go out of his way to ensure that you get what you need. I asked him if he had a white casket in the price range I'd chosen. The same night he texted me several different options for white caskets. I asked him if he could remove the insurance cost from the contract, he immediately agreed and removed it. My family asked if there would be a plastic sheet guard in front of my grandma. He had not been asked that request before, but rose to the challenge and immediately started researching options until finding one that worked for us. In a time that is already difficult and painful enough, my family and I so greatly appreciated Jon going above and beyond to care for our needs. There were countless other kind and generous acts shown throughout this process. Customer service is truly valued here. If you are searching for a mortuary that will value your feelings and guide you through the funeral and burial process with ease, I highly recommend Snyder's Care Center.

Stephanie Carter
May 13, 2020

Just wanted to say that in our time of Need Losing my Mother Maxine Lawa ...That Jon Snyder was Amazing helped all of us threw this tuff time in our lives took care of us as if we where his family member was helping all aspects with arrangements and supported us with The utmost care highly appreciated the love he showed us highly recommend Snyder's Care Center ❤️

Matthew Lawa
August 27, 2019

I am pleased to write a 5 star review. Jon was very wonderful to work with. He took care of everything and I so amazed how fast everything moved from start to finish. Thank you Jon for giving my mom the 5 star treatment. You have a wonderful heart and I appreciate you very much!

Stevuni H
June 21, 2019

Jon, had his assistants come to my home late at night when my Dad passed, They prepared him in his hospice room at my house, they placed him in a US flag body bag, since he is a veteran. They were respectful and professional. Jon stored my Dad's body for a couple of weeks while we prepared to inter him. Jon personally called the VA on my families behalf and secured a grave, headstone, and military honor guard at Riverside National Cemetary. He emailed me pictures of different types of caskets at my request. I was able to do the selection in this way without having to drive there. His funeral director and assistants brought the hearse with my Dad to the cemetary, there was a brief interment ceremony and there was a military honor guard, 21 gun salute, and US Flag from the US President. All in all Jon did a great job of carrying our family and through our grief and going above and beyond to make thing go right with the preparation, ceremony, and interment. I will recommend him for funerary services to anyone that is in need of them.

Douglas M
March 24, 2017

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

local_florist

© 2022 Snyder's Care Center. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy